Home Properties Rentals Guides to France Service Directory French News
Login | Register

News in France
French News
Building & Renovation
Business in France
French Life
French Taxation
Health in France
Money in France
Property Picks
Property in France
Travel in France

Site News

Property Market Reports
Main Menu
Search
RSS
Newsletter
Guides To France
Contact the Editor

Search from our database of over 10,000 properties and find your dream home today!
Price
Region
Bedrooms



French Public Holidays 2014

Wednesday 05 February 2014

There are 11 public holidays in France, so here are the dates you need to note in your diary for 2014.

  • Wednesday 1st January - New Year's Day (Jour de l'An)
  • Monday 21st April - Easter Monday (Lundi de Pâques)
  • Thursday 1st May - Labour Day (Fête du Travail)
  • Thursday 8th May - VE Day - (Fête de la Victoire 1945)
  • Thursday 29th May - Ascension Day (Ascension)
  • Monday 9th June - Whit Monday (Lundi de Pentecôte)
  • Monday 14th July - Bastille Day (Fête Nationale)
  • Friday 15th August - Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary (Assomption)
  • Saturday 1st November - All Saints' Day (Toussaint)
  • Tuesday 11th November - Armistice Day (Armistice 1918)
  • Thursday 25th December - Christmas Day (Noël)


This article was featured in our Newsletter dated 05/02/2014




Advertising Links Help Info Contact Us France Information Regions Version Francaise Forums

Copyright © French-Property.com | Property in France | Rentals France