Try our new Property Search

Franche Comte Train Stations and Rail Network

TER Franche Comté is the regional rail network serving the Franche Comté région, France.

Since the convention signed in 2002 for a duration of 5 years, between Jean-François Humbert, then president of the Regional council of Franche-Comté and Noël Belin, then regional director of the SNCF, the regional council of Franche Comté is the organising authority of regional transports. A new agreement, signed on the 21st December 2006, by Raymond Forni, president of the Conseil Régional de Franche-Comté and Josiane Beaud, regional directeur of the SNCF, and Anne-Marie Idrac, president of the SNCF, from 2007-2012.

Here is a list of the main train axes:

  • The axes Dijon-Dole-Besançon and Besançon-Montbéliard-Belfort: these to axes form in reality only one, called the axe Saône-Doubs. It constitutes the backbone of trips in Franche-Comté with 60% of the passengers and 60% of the Gross profit. It's along this axe that pass highways, canals and railways.
  • Axe of the Revermont : Besançon-Lons-le-Saunier-Bourg-en-Bresse.
  • Besançon-Morteau-La Chaux-de-Fonds : this line has been certified by french normes in 2005.
  • Belfort-Épinal
  • Dijon-Pontarlier
  • Dole-Saint-Claude: this line is called the ligne des hirondelles (line of swallows)
  • Montbéliard-Belfort-Vesoul
  • Morez-Bourg-en-Bresse-Lyon

Couldn't find what you are looking for? Search again now!
Custom Search

The Guides to France are published for general information only.
Please visit our Disclaimer for full details.