Home Properties Rentals Guides to France Service Directory French News
Login | Register

News in France
French News
Building & Renovation
Business in France
French Life
French Taxation
Health in France
Money in France
Property Picks
Property in France
Travel in France

Site News

Property Market Reports
Main Menu
Search
RSS
Newsletter
Guides To France
Contact the Editor

Search from our database of over 10,000 properties and find your dream home today!
Price
Region
Bedrooms



School Term and Holiday Dates in France 2011/12

Thursday 01 September 2011

A summary of French school term and holiday dates for 2011/12.

 
School Term and Holiday Dates 2011/12
Holidays Zone A Zone B Zone C
Caen,
Clermont-Ferrand,
Grenoble, Lyon,
Montpellier,
Nancy-Metz,
Nantes, Rennes,
Toulouse
Aix-Marseille,
Amiens,
Besançon, Dijon,
Lille, Limoges,
Nice, Orléans-Tours,
Poitiers, Reims,
Rouen, Strasbourg
Bordeaux,
Créteil,
Paris,
Versailles
Start of School TermClasses start Monday 5/09/2011
All Saints Holiday End of classes Saturday 22/10/2011
Classes return Thursday 3/11/2011
Christmas HolidayEnd of classes Saturday 17/12/2011
Classes return Tuesday 3/01/2012
Winter HolidayEnd of classes Saturday 11/02/2012
Classes return Monday 27/02/2012
End of classes Saturday 25/02/2012
Classes return Monday 12/03/2012
End of classes Saturday 18/02/2012
Classes return Monday 5/03/2012
Spring HolidayEnd of classes Saturday 7/04/2012
Classes return Monday 23/04/2012
End of classes Saturday 21/04/2012
Classes return Monday 7/05/2012
End of classes Saturday 14/04/2012
Classes return Monday 30/04/2012
Summer HolidayEnd of classes Thursday 5/07/2012
Classes return Tuesday 4/09/2012

Administrative Organisation

The following graphic shows the geographic organisation of school 'Academies' across the country, the regional administrative offices of the Ministry of Education.


Source : Ministère de l'Education Nationale

Related Reading:


French-Property.com Newsletters are published every month, with news and advice about buying property and living in France. If you would like to receive the Newsletter free of charge and directly to your mailbox, all you need to do is sign up here.

This article was featured in our Newsletter dated 01/09/2011




Advertising Links Help Info Contact Us France Information Regions Version Francaise Forums

Copyright © French-Property.com | Property in France | Rentals France